Source: TT Newsday

STACY Santana will lead the Trinidad and Tobago delegation as chef de mission to the first-ever Caribbean 2022 Games which will be held in Guadeloupe from June 29-July 3.

The official announcement was made following the ratification of the team at the recently concluded TT Olympic Committee (TTOC) executive and council meeting held virtually at Olympic House on June 17. Santana, an administrative officer at the TTOC, will serve for the first time as chef de mission.

She will lead a 62-member team to the games. TT will compete in athletics, 3x3 basketball, cycling, futsal, netball and swimming.

Santana will leave Trinidad on Sunday before the rest of the team to ensure that “everything is in place” for the team's arrival on Tuesday.

“I’m extremely excited and proud to be named chef de mission for the 2022 Caribbean Games,” Santana said.

“I was part of the local organising committee for the 2009 Caribbean Games and to say that I was disappointed when it was cancelled is an understatement. I am truly humbled and grateful to the TTOC for the trust they have placed in me to lead our Under-23 team to this inaugural games and I am confident that our athletes will do us proud.”


OFFICIALS: Diane Henderson (president TTOC), Annette Knott (general secretary TTOC), Stacy Santana (chef de mission), Rheeza Grant (deputy chef de mission/CLO), Kourdell Powell (doctor), Kevin McIntyre (physiotherapist), Jelani Baptiste (physiotherapist)


Women: Akilah Lewis (100m/4x100m relay), Tamia Badal (100h/4x100m), Leah Bertrand (100m/4x100m), Naomi Campbell (100m/4X100m), Rae-Anne Serville (400m/4X100m)

Men: Jaydon Moore (100M/4X100m), Che Lara (400m/4X100m), Kion Benjamin (100m/4X100m), Lorenzo Luces (triple jump/4X100m), Jehue Gordon (manager), Wendell Williams (coach),


Addaya Moore, Afrika Lewis, Breanna Charles, Nikiya Baptiste, Kern George (coach)


Tariq Woods (road time trial/road race), Roger Frontin (manager/coach), Kevin Tinto (mechanic)


Elijah Shade, Isaiah Williams, Che Benny, Josiah Joesph, Kalev Keil, Omri Baird, Darnell Hospedales, Symron Wiseman, Zion Mc Leod, Delaney Zamore, Brent Elder (massage therapist), Paul Decle (coach), Nigel Roberts (manager)


Katty Ann Graham, Tiana Dillon, Kelelicia George, Tia Bruno, Annabella Augustine, Ebony Williams, Faith Hagley, Akeima Estrada, Rayann Bristol, Rehanna Ali, Nicolette Osbourne, Shaniya Morgan, Keisha Fraser (massage therapist), Vanessa Forde (manager), Sojourner Hyles -Lewis (coach), Shenice Gittens (massage therapist), Simone Morgan (assistant coach)


Women: Ornella Walker, Jahmia Harley

Men: Nikoli Blackman, Mark-Anthony Beckles, Aqeel Joseph, Mosi Denoon (coach/manager)