PUNTA CANA, Dominican Republic, September 14, 2017 – The Punta Cana Beach Volleyball Tournament, the fifth stop of the 2017 NORCECA Circuit, gets underway on Friday at 10:00 with three female matches it was announced on Thursday evening during the technical meeting of the competition.

Ed Drakich, technical director of the competition, explained the three-day program accompanied by NORCECA delegate Indhira Ramírez, Ramón García, president of the Dominican Republic Volleyball Federation and Salvador Bautista Montes de Oca, referee delegate.

In Pool A, Fanny Katarzynsky and Caroline Caro of Guadeloupe play against Mexico’s Stephanie Burnside and Paulette Cruz while Julie Gordon and Sophie Bukovec of Canada-A meet Antonia Jaquez and Alondra Berroa of Dominican Republic-C. In Pool B, Melanie Valenciana and Katherine Wanket of U.S. Virgin Islands take on Puerto Rico’s Aury Cruz and Ashley Vásquez.

The female action will continue at 10:50 in Pool B with Megan Nagy and Marie Lapointe of Canada-B going against Deanny de la Cruz and Yaniris Miller of Dominican Republic-B. In Pool C, Jace Parson and Lara Dykstra of United States-A square off against compatriots Delaney Knudsen and Corinne Quiggle of United States-B while Julibeth Payano and Camila Moneró of Dominican Republic-A play Rheeza Grant and Abby Blackman of Trinidad & Tobago.