Glamorgan made a sweep of the men and women titles when the Flow sponsored T&T Volleyball Federation Premier Division League concluded at the Jean Pierre Complex, Mucurapo on Sunday night. In the women's decider Glamorgan trounced previously unbeaten and round-robin winners with a 12-0 record Technocrats 3-0 while in the men's final Glamorgan also spoiled another unbeaten campaign of BIG South East Port of Spain 3-1.

On Saturday in the Glamorgan featuring Canadians Daniel Groenveild and Andre Brown, Germany’s Markus Schulze, and national players Saleem Ali, Ryan Stewart and Kwesi Daniel made ousted last year's champions Technocrats led by national Junior captain Marlon “Waldo” Phillips 25-18, 25-14, 25-18.

The win was sweet revenge for the opening day five-set loss, which ended 17-15 in the fifth and deciding set in Technocrats favour.

Round-robin table-toppers BIG SEPoS inspired by Brandon Legal and with strong support from veteran Nolan Tash, former foreign-based Akim Bushe, Barbados import Fabien Cox and the incredible 16-year-old setter Kamron Donald eased past Southern United which was boosted by the country’s top player, Germany-based Marc-Anthony Honore, as well as experience national players Russell Pena, Kevin Nimrod and Joshua Mohammed, 25-22, 25-23, 25-18.

In the women’s semifinals, Technocrats led by the national captain Renele Forde and Kelly Anne Billingy, defeated Southern United Volleyball Academy which featured a host of former University of T&T stand-outs in Rheeza Grant, Delana Mitchell and Abby Blackman, 25-19, 25-17, 25-10 to improve to 13-0 overall this season.

And in the second match, star studded Glamorgan boosted by the inclusion of former US Olympian Kim Willoughby, Puerto Rican Michelle Nogueras, US-based Makala York and Rechey Lindsay overwhelmed a spirited West Side Stars led by former US Collegiate player Delicia Pierre 25-11, 25-12, 25-

Prior to the finals, and Southern United men and women took the bronze medals with wins over Technocrats and West Side Stars respectively.

The men and women league winners each collected $30,000, while second got the $20,000; third $15,000; fourth—$10,000, and fifth and sixth $7500, and the other placings $5,000 apiece.