DEXTER SKEENE, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the TT Pro League, has lauded the input of Flow, especially from a financial and promotional standpoint, towards the 2016 Youth Pro League.

Speaking at yesterday’s prize-giving ceremony of the Flow Youth Pro League, at the VIP Lounge, Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo, Skeene said, “let us not take for granted the deed and action of Flow. 

I am pleased to state that Flow understands that youth leagues like this one are critical in the development process if we are to produce players who are capable of performing creditably at international level. 

“They understand that it is important from a tender age to place them in an environment which is intended to mimic that which they will encounter at the senior level, with a similar infrastructure and outfitted with the personnel who have the qualifications, knowledge and experience to hone their skills and guide them in the right direction,” he noted. 

The Pro League CEO also extended his gratitude to the Ministry of Sport, Sports Company of Trinidad and Tobago (SPORTT ), the teams (including players and technical staff members), match officials and the Pro League staff “for their support and commitment over the past season.” San Juan Jabloteh took home the lion’s share of the awards, as they emerged victorious in the three divisions - Under- 14, Under-16 and Under-18/Reserve. 

Cindy-Ann Gatt, Director of Marketing, Flow Trinidad, spoke about her company’s inaugural year of sponsorship of the Youth Pro League. 

“As a sponsor, it’s heart-warming to see the impact of the investment come to fruition so quickly,” Gatt said. 

“In Trinidad and Tobago, we know that sports lovers particularly love cricket and football, and seeing young people fall deeply in love with their sporting passion has been very rewarding.” Gatt continued, “I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all the players at each level of the League, and I want to tell you that, even though your team may not have landed at the top of the table, there is always room for another chance. 

“You have your entire life ahead of you to get this right. I’d like to offer special congratulations to the Jabloteh Football Club, who is walking away with the lion’s share of the prizes. 

You are truly the champions!” Gatt added, “one of the best parts of our partnership with this League is the fact that we are supporting publicity of the League in order to raise awareness and keep the public in the know about the successes of the players and the teams.” Honour Roll - UNDER-14 DIVISION - Champions: San Juan Jabloteh; Runners-up: Morvant Caledonia United; Third Place: W Connection. 

Most Valuable Player: Justin Araujo-Wilson (Defence Force) 
Leading Goalscorer: Justin Araujo-Wilson (Defence Force - 26 goals) 
Most Outstanding Forward: Justin Araujo-Wilson (Defence Force) 
Most Outstanding Midfielder: Trent Weekes (Morvant Caledonia United) 
Most Outstanding Defender: Jabari Lee (W Connection) 
Most Outstanding Goalkeeper: Rashard Hart (Club Sando) 
Coach of the Year: Anthony “Dada” Wickham (San Juan Jabloteh) 

UNDER-16 DIVISION - Champions: San Juan Jabloteh; 
Runners-up: Morvant Caledonia United; 
Third Place: North East Stars 
Most Valuable Player: Keyon Boney (North East Stars) 
Leading Goalscorer: Keyon Boney (North East Stars - 17 goals) 
Most Outstanding Forward: Dwight Yorke (Morvant Caledonia United) 
Most Outstanding Midfielder: Che Benny (St Ann’s Rangers) 
Most Outstanding Defender: Tyrike Andrews (W Connection) 
Most Outstanding Goalkeeper: Raheem Lee (Club Sando) 
Coach of the Year: David Quamina (San Juan Jabloteh) 

UNDER-18/ RESERVE DIVISION - Champions: San Juan Jabloteh; 
Runners-up: Central FC; Third Place: Defence Force 
Most Valuable Player: Josiah Trimmingham (San Juan Jabloteh) 
Leading Goalscorer: Kevaughn John (Defence Force - 14 goals) 
Most Outstanding Forward: Junior Asson (Club Sando) 
Most Outstanding Midfielder: Justin Sadoo (Point Fortin Civic) 
Most Outstanding Defender: Josiah Trimmingham (San Juan Jabloteh) 
Most Outstanding Goalkeeper: Vaughn Charles (San Juan Jabloteh) 
Coach of the Year: Gilbert Bateau (San Juan Jabloteh)