The 2016 National Dinghy Championships (Series I) sails off at the Trinidad and Tobago Sailing Association (TTSA) headquarters in Hart’s Cut Bay, Chaguaramas, today from 11am.

Olympic-bound sailor, Andrew Lewis, and local female standout Kelly-Ann Arrindell will also be on show at this year’s edition, as they compete for top honours alongside clubs from Vessigny, Point Fortin and Chaguaramas.

Lewis only returned to the waters four weeks ago after a career-threathening injury in Brazil in December last year.

Last year, Arrindell was the star of the show with seven straight wins in the Laser Radial class to be crowned the Laser Radial Class champion The Championships end tomorrow with racing commencing from 10.30am. Overall Series I winners will be declared at the prize-giving ceremony from 3.30pm. For more information, contact Arianne La Chapelle, Sailing School Administrator, at 634-4519 or academy