Men’s 4x400m relay team claim TTOC award

Latest News
  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

Jereem Richards, Machel Cedenio and Lalonde Gordon, who respectively ran the second, third and final legs in the final, as well as reserve Renny Quow were in attendance at the function. American-born Jarrin Solomon was absent.

Sprinters Adell Colthrust and Khalifa St Fort walked away with the Junior Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year trophies.

National women’s cricket team captain/wicketkeeper Merissa Aguilleira also got an accolade yesterday ­– the Future is Female Award.

Aguilleira, who is also a former West Indies Women’s team captain, led TT to the regional 50-over title at the 2017 edition in St Vincent.

And the feature speaker at the function was 2016 Olympian, judoka Christopher George.



Cartan Global         Michael Johnson Performance