Our youth athletes performed admirably on the local, regional and international sport stages in their respective disciplines.

The Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee (TTOC) has come in for high praise from the International Olympic Committee (IOC) and Olympic Solidarity.

The members of the men’s 4x400-metre relay team, who took gold at the 2017 IAAF World Championships in London, England, were jointly named as the Sportsman of the Year while sprinter Michelle-Lee Ahye took home the Sportswoman of the Year last evening, as the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee (TTOC) held its annual award ceremony at the Hyatt Regency Hotel, Port of Spain.

The 23rd Annual Awards gala of the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee will be held this Friday at the Hyatt Regency Hotel from 6 pm. The ceremony will be televised on CNMG.

Akeem Stewart

Jereem Richards, Akeem Stewart, Nyoshia Cain, Michelle-Lee Ahye and Teniel Campbell are among the frontrunners for major accolades at the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee (TTOC) 23rd Annual Awards Gala at the Hyatt Regency, from 6 pm tonight.

Newly-installed Archbishop of Port-of-Spain Jason Gordon, in his first official speech, last night lashed out at citizens who live in an “economy where we either get rich or die trying.”


Cartan Global         Michael Johnson Performance