LAUNCH: From 2nd left, Dianne Henderson, chairperson of TTIM shakes hands with Kiss baking representative Sarah Jones as Diabetes Association vice president Andrew Dhanoo, Francis William Smith, director at TTIM, and at left, Tony Harford TTIM member looks on during the launch of the 2018 TT International Marathon at Olympic House, Port of Spain.

The 2018 Trinidad and Tobago International Marathon (TTIM) organisers are encouraging competitors to participate in the fight against diabetes when the 36th edition of the event takes place on the weekend of January 20 and 21.

The members of the men’s 4x400-metre relay team, who took gold at the 2017 IAAF World Championships in London, England, were jointly named as the Sportsman of the Year while sprinter Michelle-Lee Ahye took home the Sportswoman of the Year last evening, as the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee (TTOC) held its annual award ceremony at the Hyatt Regency Hotel, Port of Spain.

The Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee was praised by Olympic Solidarity director Pere Miró for its "Female is Future" campaign which was highlighted at its 23rd Annual Awards Gala in Port of Spain ©Facebook

The Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee (TTOC) has come in for high praise from Olympic Solidarity director Pere Miró, who has offered special congratulations for its continued success over the years, most notably in the achievement of gender equality on its Executive Board in 2017.

Akeem Stewart

Jereem Richards, Akeem Stewart, Nyoshia Cain, Michelle-Lee Ahye and Teniel Campbell are among the frontrunners for major accolades at the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee (TTOC) 23rd Annual Awards Gala at the Hyatt Regency, from 6 pm tonight.

Our youth athletes performed admirably on the local, regional and international sport stages in their respective disciplines.

The Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee (TTOC) has come in for high praise from the International Olympic Committee (IOC) and Olympic Solidarity.


Cartan Global         Michael Johnson Performance