Olympic javelin bronze medallist Keshorn Walcott and 100 metres sprinter Michelle-Lee Ahye scooped the top prizes of Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year respectively at the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee (TTOC) annual awards gala.

JUNIOR Sportsman of the Year Nicholas Paul and Junior Sportswoman of the Year Khalifa St Fort were both thankful for a successful 2016, but the athletes are anticipating the new year as they aim to excel at the senior level.

Address Given by TTOC President Brian Lewis at the 19th Annual Awards Gala hosted by the TTOC on Thursday 29th December 2016 at Hyatt Regency Hotel- Port of. Spain, Trinidad.

PORT OF SPAIN Track and field athletes Keshorn Walcott and Michelle-Lee Ahye were named the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee's Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year, respectively, at the TTOC's 19th Annual Awards Gala hosted at the Regency Ballroom, Hyatt Regency in Port of Spain on Thursday night.

A MERE ten days before the Trinidad and Tobago contingent was due to leave for the 28th Olympiad in Athens, Greece, Chef De Mission, Larry Romany, withdrew from the position because of business commitments. The job was immediately given to Brian Lewis, assistant secretary of the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee, and chairman of the TTOC Culture and Education Committee. Lewis, a former rugby player, had been assistant chef at the Commonwealth Games in Malaysia in 1998.

Four-time Olympic champion Michael Johnson has encouraged athletes to take personal responsibility for th


Cartan Global         Michael Johnson Performance