Paralympic atheltes Akeem Stewart and Nyoshia Cain and Kershorn Walcott, all medallist at the 2016 Rio Olympic and Paralympic games in Brazil are the recepients of medal bonuses totalling US$28,000 from the Trinidad and Tobnago Olympic Committee (TTOC) for their outstanding performances.

Olympic javelin bronze medallist Keshorn Walcott and 100 metres sprinter Michelle-Lee Ahye scooped the top prizes of Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year respectively at the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee (TTOC) annual awards gala.

Port.of. Spain- Tuesday 3rd January 2017.
As it strives for Olympic gold the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Team ( TeamTTO) -the twin Island republic flagship national team will wear PUMA kit.

Address Given by TTOC President Brian Lewis at the 19th Annual Awards Gala hosted by the TTOC on Thursday 29th December 2016 at Hyatt Regency Hotel- Port of. Spain, Trinidad.

Association of National Olympic Committees (ANOC) President Sheikh Ahmad Al-Fahad Al-Sabah has admitted the integrity of the Olympic Games was "threatened" during 2016 but claimed there is "no doubt we will finish 2017 in a stronger position than we have begun it".

A MERE ten days before the Trinidad and Tobago contingent was due to leave for the 28th Olympiad in Athens, Greece, Chef De Mission, Larry Romany, withdrew from the position because of business commitments. The job was immediately given to Brian Lewis, assistant secretary of the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee, and chairman of the TTOC Culture and Education Committee. Lewis, a former rugby player, had been assistant chef at the Commonwealth Games in Malaysia in 1998.


Cartan Global         Michael Johnson Performance